Board of Directors 2017-2018

Board of Directors 2015-16

President: Arlene Fraser

Vice President Programs, Book Sales/Lobby Shop/Bookies

Vice President Membership/Publicity: Beverly Kelley

Secretary: Jo Ann Van Reenan

Treasurer: Erma Waddell

Directors-at-Large:  Debbie Hernandez (Newsletter), Anna Hanely (Liaison with City of Port Hueneme,  Carol Melugin (NBVC Liaison), Ellie Stevens (Children’s Programs), Lorena Arroyo (Newsletter Distribution), Cathy Penprase, Cathy Thomason, Carol Culbertson, Paula Sullivan, Donna Breeze

Director of the Library:  Bernadette McDowell

Emerita Board Member:  Barbara Burnett

The Board of Directors meets the second Wednesday of each month in the Meeting Room at 6:00PM

Our Facebook page is


One Response to “Board of Directors 2017-2018”

  1. […] The Friends of the Library Board is pleased to report that receipts for  the 14th Annual Victorian High Tea (invitation only) which included seat ticket sales (@$30) and the two drawings ($10 tickets and 6/$5 tickets) broke the all-time record this year.   JoAnn Van Reenan made a very significant deposit into the FOL checking account to be used to support the various programs we offer at the Prueter Library.  In addition, the number of guests was the highest ever (140 men and women) but because of the additional space created by removing several stacks on the library floor, we all enjoyed plenty of elbow room and easy access when we walked between our tables to get food or to check out the phenomenal creativity of our hostesses. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: